The Memorial Weekend is officially coming to a close, and I am momentarily retiring from the full-shift game. Friday (5-10pm), Saturday (10am-10pm), Sunday (11am-7pm), and Monday (11am-7pm. Counting Memorial Day's time & a half wage bonus, I made approximately $300 dollars this weekend.
Woo. But there goes gas, food, and yogurt (haha) & I'm breaking even.
It's cool though because I had fun. When work is less tedious, and you can complete your tasks with ease, you've developed skill. Oh yes. First off, lemme just say that babies are soooo cute! :-) Today there was a chubby lil fellow who ran into the break room when the doors swung open, and I had to chase him as he ran away from me, pacifier in his mouth and all. Yesterday another peachy-skin-toned dude was shoppin for shoes wit his mama (1 yr old or less) & was so cute too! Whenever I get bored selling shoesies to the regular customers looking for walking & running shoes, "dunks", and such..I slip into the kids section. Babies are soo adorable!
*sigh*hehe.
I kept telling myself I'd go shopping to the other stores after my shift,
but I get so tired I usually forego those plans.
On Saturday, after my 12 hours shift, I came back to the apartment and Passed out dude. Even though Charisse and Teresa were gone, and I coulda been lonely, I wasn't..
Straight working the whole weekend through.
But something's changed. Full steam ahead. There's something strengthening within me, propelling me, uplifting me, motivating me to move forward. I think it's God. But idk these days I'm so genuinely happy.
I'm thankful. I'm counting my blessings. I'm eating healthy. I'm acting conscious. I'm making good decisions.
Tomorrow classes resume, and I hang up my orange "Team Nike" shirt in favor of my white v-neck tee and notebooks. One weakness this weekend was that I didn't study (little time!) & I want (need) to make up for that!
9th week. Here we go baby. Here we go.
P.s. Lil Francine & lil2 anthony - ate dinner at Ten Rens/ Swirl. It was fun hanging out with them again! "holla back" we say.
I'm drinkin' tea.
ok i'mma peace out now.
Tuesday, May 27, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment